Go When the Morning Shineth

by Don Peris

  • ships out within 2 days
    Purchasable with gift card

      $12 USD



Go When The Morning Shineth is a "resplendent collection of music featuring the chiming, electromatic sound and occasional voice of Don Peris - longtime guitarist for the innocence mission. Don’s unique and unmistakable guitar tones dip and soar, shimmer with tremolo, and create strong melodies in a memorable collection of songs."

1. Day Trip
2. Jubilee
3. Delaware
4. Glimmer
5. Recital
6. Ribbon Of Highway
7. Walnut St. Rectory
8. North Atlantic Sand (with Karen Peris)
9. Ravel Pavane
10. Flyer
11. Darkness Cannot Overcome The Light
12. Young As You Feel (with Denison Witmer)
13. Blink
14. After the Fair


released January 1, 2007



the innocence mission Lancaster, Pennsylvania


The title track may be one of the group’s most quietly devastating songs; its lyrics speak of resilience and hope, but the addition of each new instrument introduces turbulence and melancholy. Sun on the Square is a fragile, gorgeous record, one that is as carefully plotted as it is deeply affecting. - Bandcamp Seven Essential Release ... more

contact / help

Contact the innocence mission

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

If you like Go When the Morning Shineth, you may also like: